Skip to content
How Do I

Mayor & Council

City Council

The City of Mexico Beach is governed by the City Council which consists of five members, a Mayor and four Council members, all elected at large. The Council passes ordinances, adopts resolutions, adopts the City’s budget and sets the policies for the operation of the city government. The administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Administrator who is appointed by and works directly for the City Council.

Elections are held annually in April with the Mayor and Council Groups 2 and 3 elections in odd years and Council Groups 4 and 5 in even years.

Mayor Richard Wolff,

Group 1

Remaining two-year term ends May 2025

Jerry Smith,

Group 2

Term ends May 2025

Linda Hamilton,

Group 3

Term ends May 2025

Jason Adams,

Group 4

Term ends 2026

Tim Linderman,

Group 5

Term ends 2026

Chris Hubbard,

City Administrator

The City Administrator is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the City, ensuring that the City is run efficiently and economically, and advises the City Council when requested.

Tammy Brunson,

City Clerk

The City Clerk’s Office is responsible for the preparation of minutes of meetings, providing complete and accurate information, preserving the records of the City, and maintaining a professional level of service in all phases of operation.

©2024 City of Mexico Beach. All rights reserved.

Accessibility Policy Privacy Policy Site Map